Spring is Here!

The daffodils are out, the sun is no longer hiding away behind rainclouds and the world seems like a happier place just now πŸ™‚ Winter has its charms, but I’m so glad to be seeing the light at the end of a dreary tunnel. On the subject of seasons, here’s my latest update on my Summer sampler:

I’ve finished the band of white herringbone and roses, and started on the little birdhouse motif to the left. I’m hopeful to have this motif finished by the end of today. The camera has done some odd things with the rose band, so here’s a close up that looks a little less wonky:

I’ve also made a little progress on my Pokemon pattern, again mostly in white by coincidence!

The ghosts Gengar and Haunter are now complete, and the seal (Seel!) just needs a little more shading on his cute little face and fins πŸ™‚

I’m still having a very good time stitching both of these, I know I completely lost the ‘stitchy bug’ a few months ago but it seems to be back with a vengeance now! The only thing that might stop me is the release of Mass Effect Andromeda this week – exciting!

One thought on “Spring is Here!

Leave a Reply

