May 2016 Update

I achieved the goal I set myself last week to finish off Mr. Christmas Teddy, here he is with all his shiny details:

Finished Christmas Teddy

The couching on his scarf took the longest time, I tried to get a better photo of it to show it off:

Christmas Teddy Details

I won’t be making him up into anything for a while, I’m going to finish off the other 3 designs then, when the season is nearer, I’ll decide if I need ornaments or cards. I’ve made a start on Ornament number 4, but it doesn’t look like anything very much just yet!

Fourth Christmas Ornament

There are about six different shades of green in here so far, I’m glad to be stitching this now rather than in the rubbish light of Winter!

Also in May I’ve had a go at making my own teabags and tea blends, which has been pretty successful so far and very enjoyable! I’ll do a whole post about that next week maybe 😀

2 thoughts on “May 2016 Update

Leave a Reply

