April 2016 Update

I don’t have much to share this month, I spent most of April working on my Pokemon picture, which I talked about here.

The only thing I have to show for my labours this month is this tiny little Bluetit and his butterfly pal:

Bluetit and Butterfly

I adapted this cutie from a much larger sampler from the book ‘The Countryside In Cross Stitch’ by Christina Marsh, which I found for the outlandish sum of 1 whole penny on Amazon.

Sampler Design

I was inspired by a recent family day trip to Wales, where several of my relatives spent the day exclaiming over the many (very many!) little birds visible on the farm, so I did a quick stitch of one of their favourites for a house warming card.

Bluetit Card

So there you have it – my one and only small project tackled this month!

One thought on “April 2016 Update

Leave a Reply

