March 2016 Update

As I promised myself i would, I’ve gone back to work on my Pokemon picture, and it’s coming along quite quickly.

WP_20160401_23_05_17_Pro 1

There are lots of largeish, solid areas of colour so i can really enjoy watching the picture appear as I stitch.

I’ve also started work on a tiny little sampler for a super secret wedding. I got the pattern from a World of Cross Stitching magazine, and tried various different thread and fabric combos out. I actually started and unpicked it three times before I decided that the designer’s choice was probably best! Here’s what I’ve done so far, it’s not much yet as I’ve only had one evening’s work on it:

WP_20160401_10_14_06_Pro 1

I think my lazy daisies are really improving from my earlier attempts! I don’t know what it is about this stitch that my hands just don’t seem to want to do. I can French knot no problem, I genuinely enjoy backstitching, but my lazy daisies look a bit lopsided and wilted most of the time!

And, just because i can’t seem to help myself, I’ve made a few more papercraft Christmas cards 😛

3 thoughts on “March 2016 Update

  1. Pokémon must be well on the way now, how much more have you got to do. I don’t mind lazy daisy stitches, but for some reason I can never make two queen stitches that look the same. Like the LD I think, they seem easy enough stitches but having the knack to do two the same is a skill on its own.

    Like

Leave a Reply

