Christmas Odds and Ends

I’m still on the road to recovery, and it’s a slow one but I think I’m nearly there. I got back in a car yesterday for the first time since the accident, and I’m feeling better every day. In fact, I hope that by the end of next week I will be able to call myself fully recovered.

In the mean time, I wanted to show you a couple of the Christmas cards and things I made, or at least the ones I remembered to take photos of!

Santa Card

Victorian Style Santa Card

Victorian Style Angel Card

Victorian Style Angel Card

I got given a sort of starter-set of card making goodies in this Victorian Christmas theme, and had a fun few afternoons putting together as many cards as possible. I’m still pretty new to card making, and I think I went totally overboard with the glitter and ribbon and gems and whatnot! Even though it might not be what most would call ‘tasteful’, I had fun and I liked the end results because shiny things make me happy! Plus I enjoyed the thought of the card recipients opening their post and being showered with sparkles falling from the envelope.

I also started making another Christmas ornament from the Beaded Elegance set featured in a previous post, and I will try to get it finished for next Christmas!

For my New Year’s resolution this year, I have quit taking sugar in my tea and I am proud to say that 9 days and about 50 cups of tea later, I am sticking to it.

Has anyone else made a New Year’s resolution? Is this an English thing or does it happen in other countries too? Let me know!

Happy New Year and Happy Stitching to you all!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Odds and Ends

  1. Sorry to hear that you were in an accident. I hope you are back to 100% very soon. Your cards are beautiful. I love all the dimension that you gave to each element. Very pretty. My list of New Year Resolutions is quite long: Finish stitching WIP’s, knit up all my scarf yarns, Scrapbook all of my scrapbook kits, make lots of cards, de-clutter and re-organize and the list goes on. Congrats on getting rid of the sugar in your tea! I’d like to do that with my coffee and get rid of Cappuccino’s, but I don’t have that much will power. It will come when I am really ready I suppose.

    Like

Leave a Reply

