Snowman Christmas Ornament

This week, I finished my first Christmas ornament of the year – late by a stitcher’s standard, but early for the rest of the world! Here’s Mr. Snowman

Snowman Ornament  Front

Snowman Ornament Front

My lazy daisy stitch hasn’t been used since, I think, Primary school – so I’m a bit out of practice with that and it looks quite messy. Other than that, I just love everything about this design – the gold couching for his tartan scarf, the shading on his face and the little stripes on his vest are all details that I think really make this guy something a bit special. I can’t wait to stitch the next five in the series!

Finished Snowman Ornament Detail

Finished Snowman Ornament Detail

And just look at this adorable fabric I found for the back of the ornament!

Snowman Ornament Back

Snowman Ornament Back

Festive owls! I am utterly in love with this fabric, it’s such a shame I only ordered a bag of off-cuts because now I want Christmas owls on EVERYTHING. Mr. Snowman and his owls will be taking pride of place on the tree in a few months time, and hopefully he will have a few matching pals to join him by then.

In a bizarre change of pace, I’ll next be working on a Summer vacation scene. In October. Yes, I know that’s ridiculous. I’ll show you next week, and hopefully there will be an explanation for this unseasonable nonsense!

5 thoughts on “Snowman Christmas Ornament

Leave a Reply

