Saturday Update – Nearly Done!

This week, I’ve made quite a bit of progress on my stitching, as I promised myself I would try to. I’ve finished all the cross stitches in both pieces that I’m working on, and only have the backstitch details and beads left to add.

Skyscape Progress Picture 10th October

Skyscape Progress Picture 10th October

Skyscape is really looking better now the art-deco linework is being added. I can’t wait to get this one up and framed with the Bioshock posters and things.

Snowman Progress Picture 10th OCtober

Snowman Progress Picture 10th October

I seriously love this chubby little snowman. I am genuinely excited to put the french knots in for his coal lump smile to go with his adorable rosy cheeks and carrot nose. It’s nice to be stitching this kind of scene when my house is so chilly that I can barely hold a needle at the moment, it makes me think of the positive things about this time of year instead of whinging about how cold I am all the time!

Also this week has been the Star Wars Battlefront beta, (which for the non-gamers in the audience means I’ve been running around in a video game re-enacting some of the best bits of the old Star Wars movies), and I have to say it has been amazing fun. I don’t know if there will be enough there to convince me to by this game day one, but the sound effects are straight out of the movies, the graphics are gorgeous and it really does capture the essence of the films for me. I honestly feel like it’s a dream come true for the little kid version of me who ran around on the playground with my friends pretending to be Princess Leia escaping the stormtroopers, or piloting an imaginary X-Wing through outer space. In fact, I think I’ll have to go play some more right now, before they take it away and make me pay actual money for it!

3 thoughts on “Saturday Update – Nearly Done!

    • Thanks, he is sweet isn’t he?
      The pattern is one of six from a Dimensions Gold Collection kit called ‘Beaded Elegance Ornaments’ which I bought from a fellow blogger – stitchingranny.wordpress.com

      Liked by 1 person

  1. moogypop says:

    Oh wow! It’s great when the finish line is near with a project but to have two almost finished just feel great! Love the colours in both of them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

