September Progress Update

I’ve been thinking a bit lately about what I want to do with this blog. I originally started it as a way to share and catalog my progress with my stitching, so I can see if I am improving at all, and get advice from the community. When reading other people’s blogs, I really love seeing their progress updates and watching their beautiful designs grow.

Since I only felt it was worth posting when I started or finished a project, I have been missing out on that aspect in my little corner of the internet, so I am going to try and do a weekly post  regardless of how much or little I’ve managed to sew in that week. Who knows whether or not I’ll keep it up, but I just feel like trying something new!

So without further ado, here’s what I’ve been up to this week:

Snowman

Snowman Christmas Ornament

This cute snowman is about three quarters finished. He’s from a Dimensions kit with a set 6 beaded Christmas ornaments to stitch that I got from the lovely stitchingranny.wordpress.com.

Skyscape Kit - Progress

Skyscape Kit – Progress

This is the kit I talked about in an earlier post, the manufacturers kindly sent me more of the silver thread so I’m almost finished with this one too I think. Sorry for the terrible picture quality by the way, I only have time to stitch at night and the lighting plus flash is truly an awful combination!

Alright, well that was my week, let’s see if I manage another one of these next weekend! As always, I look forward to seeing everyone else’s inspiring updates too!

2 thoughts on “September Progress Update

    • Thank you! Seeing everyone else’s progress inspires me to stitch more quickly, so I will do my best to have something finished by next weekend’s update to show you all 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

